Assam Elections

More than 90 percent turn around in Assam Elections

More than 90 percent turn around in Assam Elections

In Assam,  in the second phase , in 14 constituencies it was concluded by the Assam polls that more than 90 per cent voters exercised their votes and it was a record turn around.

In the state, for 61 seats , 84.72 per cent voter turn around was recorded.

In Dhubri district , in 7 constituencies , 91.23 per cent with 5 registering more than 90 per cent polling which is the highest turn around was recorded.

The highest turnout of 93.53 per cent in the state and was registered in Jaleswar constituency in Goalpara. In 4 constituencies, with 90.65 per cent of voting, it came second among the districts.

Mankachar, Salmara South, Golakgunj, Bilasipara West and Bilasipara (West) in Dhubri district, Goalpara (West) and Goalpara (East) in Goalpara, Abhayapuri (North) and Abhayapuri (South) in Bongaigaon, Chaygaon in Kamrup, Dalgaon in Mangaldoi along with Dhing and Rupohihat in Nowgong district are among the  constituencies with more than 90 per cent polling.

You may also like: Confident Of Getting Majority Polls in Assam Assembly Elections -Congress

In the second phase, 90 per cent turn around was there in all the constituencies. A total voter turnout of 82.20 per cent was recorded during the first phase and had no constituency in the 90’s category.

In Naoboicha , 88.07 per cent, the highest poll turn around was observed and in Silchar ,75.05 per cent was the lowest was observed. In the second phase, in Gauhati (East) with 79.21 per cent was observed, which was the lowest.

In both phases of polls , in 68 constituencies  a high turn around of women was observed in both the polls and a higher total turn around of 84.81 per cent as against 84.64 per cent male turn around was observed.

You May Also Like :  Sarbananda Sonowal May be BJP's CM Candidate This Assam Elections

In second phase, 24 constituencies have recorded higher voter turn around.In the first phase,  more women voters were observed as compared to the men voters in the 48 constituencies.

81,73,528 females and  87,26,959 males which includes the total number of 1,69,00,487 voters voted this time in the polls.

  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top