Quick facts for Assam Elections

Parliamentary Constituencies 14
Assembly Constituencies 126
Ruling Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Opposition Party Indian National Congress
Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal
Governor Padmanabha Balakrishna Acharya
Chief Electoral Officer Shri Vijayendra
Address C Block, 4th Floor, New Secretariat Building, Dispur, Assam, India.

Assam Map


  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top