West Bengal Elections

Repolling on two booths on april 11 in Bengal

Repolling on two booths on april 11 in Bengal

In West Bengal , on April 11 , in 2 poll booths repoll will take place because of the failure of the  electronic voting machine in phase one of the assembly elections said by an Election Commission official.

Dibyendu Sarkar,  additional chief electoral officer said that in two booths, one Vivekanda Sikhshya Niketan Room No. 2, in West Midnapore and second in Ranibandh Girls Higher Secondary School, in Bankura on April 11 from 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. poll has been re-scheduled  due to the failure of  electronic voting machine.

On April 11 ,  in 31 assembly constituencies , polls of the second part of first phase , voters will be casting votes again.

On April 4 , in 18 constituencies ,  in Bengal assembly polls , 84 per cent votes have been casted in these constituencies, announced by the poll panel. For 18 seats polling was held, 9 in Purulia, 3 in Bankura , and 6 in West Medinipur.

On the day of polling, 80.92 turnout tentative percentage was declared, intially by the  Election Commission.

The intial figures are tentative and since the voting was still continued even after 6.30 pm, the rate of percentage rose said by Sarkar.

“The initial figure is an indicative figure” which is based on the submission data of the returning officers as per on time and instructions. In those areas, it took some time to collate the data as connectivity.

You May Also Like :  ‘Siliguri Model’-will Congress and CP (I) will adopt this model to oust TMC in Bengal?

The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

Most Popular

Subscribe Now

Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

To Top