Bihar Elections

Vaishali District Court Orders FIR Against Mayawati For Provocative Speeches

Vaishali District Court Orders FIR Against Mayawati For Provocative Speeches

Vaishali district court orders to register an FIR against Mayawati and three other BSP leaders. They gave provocative speeches that had spread hatred in the society.

The three other BSP leaders are its Nasimuddin Siddiqui, general secretary; Ram Achal Rajbhar, Uttar Pradesh unit president and Mewa Lal, state secretary.

Jairam Prasad, Chief Judicial Magistrate went through the complaint filed by Ajit Singh, Hajipur resident. He gave instructions to register an FIR against the four in Town police station.

Ajit Singh said that he was very unhappy by the provocative speeches made by Mayawati and her party leaders. The speeches have affected unity and integrity of the nation.

At a public meeting in Lucknow on July 21, Mayawati instigated her party workers to target expelled BJP leader Dayashankar Singh’s mother, wife and daughter during a protest in the wake of Singh’s unsavoury remarks against the BSP chief, the petitioner alleged.

Dayashankar Singh compared Mayawati to a prostitute during a ceremony organised by BJP workers in his honour. He accused Mayawati of selling party tickets for the upcoming state elections.

Case was lodged against them under various Sections of the IPC including 153(a) (promoting enmity between groups), 295(a) (deliberate acts intended to outrage religious feelings), 120(b) (criminal conspiracy), and POSCO Act.

You May Also Like :  Get Latest Updates of Bihar Elections on Whatsapp

The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

Most Popular

Subscribe Now

Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

To Top