Kerala Elections

Congress left UDF alliance loses in Kerala : Exit Polls

Exit polls shows that yet again in Kerala , people have chosen CPM-led Left Democratic Front or LDF over the Congress-led United Democratic Front or UDF, which was in power for the last five years in the state.

In the state, BJP has just opened its account and shown very little presence.

Exit polls shows that LDF is winning 79 seats, smoothly over the halfway mark of 71. Thus, VS Achutanandan of CPM will be becoming Chief Minister again.

UDF which is led by Oommen Chandy of Congress got only 57 seats this time. The Chandy government had won in 2011, by 73 seats.

You may also like : BJP takes over Assam, AIADMK to remain in Tamil Nadu, LDF remains in Kerala

In Kerala, BJP has never won an assembly or parliament seat had got 3 seats in the current elections.

India Today’s exit poll shows the LDF got 94 seats out of total 140 seats, the Times Now C-Voter poll shows that the Left alliance got 78 seats.

News Nation, shows that LDF got 69 seats, UDF got 70 and BJP got 1 seat.

You May Also Like :  Mayawati attacks centre and up cm over mathura violence
  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top