Punjab Elections

Sidhu Needs Time To Think, Let’s Respect That : Kejriwal

Punjab Elections, AAP, BJP, Arvind Kejriwal, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Rajya Sabha 

Arvind Kejriwal sought to put an end to the rumoured surrounding the joining of Navjot Singh Sidhu, former BJP MP into AAP.

Earlier today, Kejriwal wrote on Twitter that Sidhu has not put forward any pre-condition prior to his joining the AAP ranks. “He needs time to think. Let’s respect that,” he said. 

Kejriwal confirmed that he met Sidhu and added he will continue to respect Sidhu irrespective of him joining the AAP or not.

There is Confusion Sidhu’s status, he resigned his Rajya Sabha seat but still to officially resign from BJP. AAP has been supporting Sidhu ahead of Punjab Assembly elections. Sidhu, a former Lok Sabha MP from Amritsar said that BJP told him to stay away from the state and it was not agreeable to him. Sidhu has criticised the Akali Punjab leadership who is an ally of the BJP.

Since his Rajya Sabha resignation rumours of Sidhu’s joining AAP and even being nominated as AAP’s CM Face in Punjab are there. As per the sources, Sidhu wanted a ticket for him and his wife but it was not acceptable to the AAP .

AAP states that two members of same family cannot be given tickets for an election.

AAP has not declared a CM Face yet. However, the party has announced its Bhagwant Mann, Sangrur MP as the chairman of the campaign committee. Party has also released its first list of 19 candidates for the state elections.

You May Also Like :  Arvind Won't Leave Delhi CM Post For Punjab, Says AAP
  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top