Tamilnadu Elections

Exit polls showing rough roads for Jaya, DMK may have the edge

Exit polls showing rough roads for Jaya, DMK may have the edge

Exit polls predict that in Tamil Nadu once again one of the Alternate power AIADMK and DMK, either of these two powers are going to win the Tamil Nadu elections. Out of 234 seats, 120 seats are going to the DMK-Congress alliance.

As per the polls an aggregate of exit polls broadcasted on different channels after voting ended for elections of state. Jayalalithaa can win 103 seats only this time.

11 seats were predicted during the polls for other parties which includes Vijayakanth, who had led a “third front” for the first time. As per News X exit polls , DMK-Congress will win 140 seats and AIADMK will win 90 seats and the rest will win 4 seats.

AIADMK will win 139 seats and  DMK-Congress will win 78 as per predicted by C-Voter and other parties will win 17 seats.

You may also like:  Exit polls showing rough roads for Jaya, DMK may have the edge

DMK and Congress alliance will win 116 seats and  Jayalalithaa will win 97 as per predicted by News Nation and also adds that  BJP will win 1 seat and the other parties will win 20 seats.

AIADMK will win 95 seats and 132 for the DMK-Congress alliance as predicted by the India Today and 1 for BJP and 6 for the others.

In the state, since 1984 DMK and the AIADMK have won elections alternatively.

For the first time, in Tamil Nadu there was a multi-party contest with a third party known as the People’s Welfare Front which was led by Vijayakanth.

You May Also Like :  Sonia And Rahul to address rallies in Tamil Nadu on 5th and 7th May
  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top