Quick facts for Tamil Nadu Elections

Parliamentary Constituencies 39
Assembly Constituencies 234
Ruling Party All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam(AIADMK)
Opposition Party Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
Chief Minister Jayaram Jayalalitha
Governor Konijeti Rosaiah
Chief Electoral Officer Rajesh Lakhoni, I.A.S.
Address Tamil Nadu Secretariat, St. George Fort, Chennai- 600009
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top