Uttar Pradesh Elections

BJP To Start Series Of Parivartan Yatras Across The State


For the upcoming 2017 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, BJP is planning to go for a series of ‘Parivartan Yatras’ across 403 assembly segments of the state.

Vijay Bahadur Pathak, state general secretary said that BJP will go for four yatras from different parts of the state. Each will cover at least 100 Vidhan Sabha segments.

Yatras dates for the are yet to be finalised. Pathak also described BJP’s plans on ‘Tiranga Yatra’ in the state. They will be carried out as part of Independnce day celebrations.

“‘Tiranga Yatra’ will be taken out which will start from August 9 to August 23. It would be carried out in two phases. First from August 9 to August 14 and second one from August 16 to August 22,” he said. “Union ministers and senior party functionaries will participate in the yatra,” he added.

Pathak added that On August 13 Amit Shah, BJP national president will attend yatra at Kakori in Lucknow. Important ministers will also participate in yatra which includes Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Uma Bharti, Ram Vilas Paswan, JP Nadda, Narendra Singh Tomar, Prakash Javadekar and Kiren Rijiju.

“There are number of proposals related to development sent by MPs from UP, but no action has been taken so far. All the proposals are waiting approval. What is the reason behind delay should be clarified by the CM,” he said.

He further added that on August 11 demonstrations will also take place over the Bulandshahr gangrape incident at all headquarters of the district. Attacking Akhilesh Yadav who had written letters to MPs asking support for development work. He said that Akhilesh Yadav must first clear about why the proposals being sent by the MPs were pending.

You May Also Like :  SAD-BJP Putting Pressure On Voters For Voting The Alliance: AAP
  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top