Uttar Pradesh Elections

Congress MLAs Who Shown Door Join BSP

Punjab Elections, Congress, BSP, BJP,  Swami Prasad Maurya , Dalit, Mayawati

Three expelled Congress MLAs joins BSP for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2017. 

Naseemuddin Siddiqui, BSP General Secretary said that One SP MLA and a BJP leader joined BSP.The MLAs include Nawab Qazim Ali Khan, Muslim Khan and Dil Nawaz Khan from Congress and Nawazish Alam Khan from SP. 

Awadhesh Verma, BJP leader and former minister had joined BSP. It gave party a boost after some senior leaders like Swami Prasad Maurya and R K Chaudhary quit the party. They accused Mayawati of auctioning party tickets for the 2017 assembly elections.

Maurya, who was Leader of the Opposition in the state Assembly, has joined BJP. He belongs to OBC while Chaudhary is a Dalit, communities which are considered a significant votebank of BSP. 

Leaders who joined BSP had shown confidence in the policies and programmes of the party.

When it was asked whether BSP will give leaders the tickets for the upcoming assembley elections to the 403-member Assembly, Siddiqui said it will be decided later. 

When Maurya said that several BSP MLAs were in touch with him, Siddiqui asked him to disclose the names. 

Satyadeo Tripathy, UP PCC Vice-President said that it will not hurt Congress prospects as the party had already expelled them for getting involved in anti-party activities. 

Congress is working hard to gain back its lost image.

You May Also Like :  Owaisi Begins UP Campaign with Deep Energy
  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top