Uttar Pradesh Elections

Kishor to strategies UP 2016 elections with Congress

Kishor to strategies UP 2016 elections with Congress

Prashant Kishor, Political strategist has called a meeting of the Congress and in Uttar Pradesh, many important organizations like Seva Dal, Women’s Congress, NSUI and Youth Congress are going to discuss the revival of the party in Uttar Pradesh.

On April 21-22 there will be a meeting which involves  SC/ST affairs wings and party’s minority wings.

For Narendra Modi, Prashant Kishor  is credited to plan the poll strategy for the elections held in 2014 general elections and in November 2015 for the the virtual electoral coup by Nitish Kumar,  Bihar Chief Minister  and  in the Bihar Assembly poll for his Janata Dal-United.

You may also like :  Prashant Kishor bats for an outsider Brahmin CM Candidate from Congress

Kishor has now been assigned to devise a strategy for the Punjab Assembly polls  that are most likely going to held in February next year.

Prashant Kishor had been assigned the task of the revival of the party in U.P. by its national leadership.

“So far, he has been trying to understand the internal structures of the party and doing his own SWOT analysis. This meeting is in line with this basic study,” a party leader told news agency IANS.

Madhusudan Mistry,  general secretary in-charge of Uttar Pradesh ,Congress and  Nirmal Khatri , Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee (UPCC) president  will be attending these meetings.

You May Also Like :  AAP Confirms Sidhu Is Not CM Face For Upcoming Punjab Elections 2017
  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top