Uttar Pradesh Elections

Ram Shankar Katheria Stands On His Controversial Remark Even After Losing Cabinet Post

RSK Stands On His Controversial remark even after losing cabinet post

Ram Shankar Katheria, BJP leader said that his exit from Union council of ministers has nothing to do with the controversial statement, he had made and he will continue to stand by it.

Katheria is among the five ministers who were discharged from the union cabinet. He was Minister of State for Human Resource Development.

“Adhyaksha ji (BJP President Amit Shah) said that I was being relieved from the cabinet as he would need my services in the organisation. I would abide by his and the party’s wishes,” Mr Katheria told IANS.

When Katheria was asked about his probable role in the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, that are due early next year, He said that nothing particular about that has been forwarded to him.

“Adhyaksha ji did not say anything particular about my role in Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. But whatever he and the party would decide, I would go by it,” Mr Katheria said.

He further added that it is not right to say that he was “dropped” because of his “controversial remarks”.

“Whatever I said, I said in the nation’s interest and I stand by it,” he said.

Two weeks ago at the Lucknow University gathering, Katheria said while addressing that there will be “saffronisation of education and the country” he suggested, that was being done because it was “beneficial” for the nation.

You May Also Like :  Congress MLA from Dhuri in Punjab Arvind Khanna Resigns
  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top