Uttar Pradesh Elections

Sonia Gandhi To Start UP Poll Campaign With Roadshow In Varanasi

Sonia Gandhi To Start UP Poll Campaigns With Roadshow In Varanasi

Congress will be starting its poll campaign for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2017. On August 2, Sonia Gandhi will hold a roadshow in Varanasi.

Prajanath Sharma, Congress District unit president said that thousands of supporters and party workers are expected to participate in Sonia Gandhi’s roadshow. The roadshow will cover around 8 km distance and will be passing through lanes of the city.

He added that Sonia Gandhi will also garland statues of Mahatma Gandhi, Rajiv Gandhi and Sardar Patel. At the Englishiyaline, Sonia Gandhi will give a five minute speech and then garland statue of Pandit Kamla Pati Tripathi, a former UP chief minister and union minister.

Sheila Dikshit and Ghulam Nabi Azad will also be there in the roadshow.

Sonia Gandhi is expected to attack on Narendra Modi in his Loksabha constituency over “lack of development”. The roadshow is also aimed for the revival for her party workers ahead of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.

She will also target Modi over his Clean Ganga initiative and will be highlighting the river’s situation in Varanasi. She will also talk about the Centre’s Swachch Bharat Campaign in the city.

Prashant Kishor, Poll strategist; Salman Khurshid, senior Congress leaders; Rana Goswami, Zafar Ali, Rajeshpati Tripathi, Rajesh Mishra, Ajay Rai along with other leaders are attending meetings regularly for the success of the roadshow.

You May Also Like :  Shiela refuses to become congress face in UP elections
  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top