Uttar Pradesh Elections

SP Attacks Congress: Says 27 Saal UP Behaal Gimmick Wont Work

SP Attacks Congress: Says 27 Saal UP Behaal Gimmick Wont Work

Congress launched its campaign for the upcoming UP Assembly elections with the slogan ’27 Saal UP Behaal’. On this Samajwadi Party said that such “gimmicks will not work”. The party asked Congress to show first what they did for the country in the last 60 years.

Rajendra Chaudhary, spokesperson of Samajwadi Party said that at the Centre Congress was in power for 60 years. During that time period, Congress had declined the condition of the nation. Congress have been asking other parties about the the amount of work done by them. But Congress never gave an account of what they did in the past 60 years when they were in power.

Rajendra also said that during the time period when Congress was in power no development took place in the state.
Congress was in power for most of the time except for 27 years in the state. No development took place during their time in Uttar Pradesh. They are now looking for an explanation from the other parties.

Congress tricks will not work. No matter how many rallies Congress will conduct, Uttar Pradesh people are not going to trust the party because they know the reality.

Congress launched its campaign for the Uttar Pradesh elections. Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi will be flagging off a bus yatra ’27 Saal UP Behaal’.

In the presence of Raj Babbar, newly-appointed UttarPradesh Congress chief; Sheila Dikshit, the party’s chief ministerial candidate and Ghulam Nabi Azad, AICC general secretary in-charge for the state. The three-day bus yatra was flagged off in the presence of these top leaders.

You May Also Like :  Cast Politics Goes To Be Game Changer Ahead Of UP 2017

In the road show, Congress plans to highlight 27 years of poor governance. In 1989, after it lost power state elections to Janata Dal.

Uttar Pradesh will have elections in early 2017.

In the 2012 assembly elections, Samajwadi Party secured a majority of the votes. Out of total 403-member assembly the party won 224 seats. BSP and BJP gathered 80 and 47 seats respectively.

  • Comments
  • The Indian Elections brings to you every bit of elections as they happen. We provide up-to-date news, accurate maps, critical analysis, and facts on the various Assembly / parliament elections / by-elections in India. The Indian Elections is comprehensive knowledge base of electoral system of India. We offer the best platform to acquire insight and take an informed decision about your electoral power. Keep updated.

    Most Popular

    Subscribe Now

    Copyright © 2016 The Indian Elections.   About Us | Authors | Contact Us

    To Top